Rosie Won't You Please Come Home

Publié le par Dimitri Dequidt

Rosie won't you please come home?
Mama don't know where you've been.
Rosie won't you please come home?
Your room's clean and no one's in it.

Oh my Rosie, how I miss you,
You are all the world to me.
Take a look and see if you like it,
If you like it please come back.

Rosie won't you please come home?
Since you've joined the upper classes,
You don't know us anymore.
Live and let your troubles pass.

Rosie, Rosie will you write and tell me,
If you don't want to come back?
I would sacrifice all I have
To have a happy home once more.

Rosie won't you please come home?
Two long years have passed away.
Since you tried to change your life,
Christmas wasn't quite the same.

Rosie, Rosie got any answers?
You are miles across the sea,
And I'll bake a cake if you tell me
You are on the first plane home.

Rosie won't you please come home?
Mama don't know where you've been.
Rosie won't you please come home?
Your room's clean and no one's in it.

Oh my Rosie, how I miss you,
You are all the world to me.
Take a look and see if you like it,
If you like it please come back.

Oh Rosie, will you please come back?

Rosie, je t’en prie, vas-tu revenir à la maison?
Maman ne sait pas où tu es allée.
Rosie, je t’en prie, vas-tu revenir à la maison?
Ta chambre est propre et personne n’y est.

Oh ma Rosie, comme tu me manques,
Tu es le monde entier pour moi.
Viens jeter un œil et vois si ça te plaît,
Si tu veux bien, je t’en prie, reviens.

Rosie, je t’en prie, vas-tu revenir à la maison?
Depuis que tu as rejoint la haute,
Tu ne nous connais plus.
Vis et laisse passer tes problèmes.

Rosie, Rosie vas tu m’écrire et me dire,
Si tu ne veux pas revenir ?
Je sacrifierais tout ce que j’ai
Pour que la maison soit heureuse rien qu’une fois, encore.

Rosie, je t’en prie, vas-tu revenir à la maison?
Deux longues années sont passées.
Depuis que tu as essayé de changer ta vie,
Noël n’est plus tout à fait pareil.

Rosie, Rosie pas la moindre réponse?
Tu es à des miles par l’océan
Et je cuirai un cake au four si tu me dis
Que tu es dans le premier avion pour revenir.

Oh ma Rosie, comme tu me manques,
Tu es le monde entier pour moi,
Viens jeter un œil et vois si ça te plaît,
Si tu veux bien, je t’en prie, reviens.

Oh Rosie, vas-tu revenir s’il te plaît ?
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article